Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

superDAX
Frequent Visitor

Distinct count subtotal

Hello All 

I am a newbie to Dax !,

The answer to my query is likely very simple 

I have performed a distinct count on all values in a column which are higher than zero 

However, the pivot table does not correctly subtotal for each group and i am not sure of how to change the measure to make it do this! 

The measure I have used for the column "No of of forecasters who input" is CALCULATE(DISTINCTCOUNT(Table1[Number of Forecasters Who Input]),FILTER(Table1,[Number of Forecasters Who Input]>0))

This measure does not include any formula to make the column include subtotals but i thought this would occur automatically as this is shown in a power pivot.

For example for the group sales people the sub total should say 2 as only Anna and micheal have number 1 as a value in the column number of forecasters who input. The sub total instead shows 1 for all groups

Please Help!

DAX help.jpg

12 REPLIES 12
v-frfei-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @superDAX

Please create a measure as below.

Measure = SUMX(table1,[Number of Forecasters Who Input])

If it doesn't meet your requirement, kindly share your sample data and excepted result to me if you don't have any Confidential Information. Please upload your files to One Drive and share the link here.

Community Support Team _ Frank
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the others find it more quickly.

Hello all 

Please see my data @v-frfei-msft @amitchandak