Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Fuzel
Frequent Visitor

Distinct Count of a Measure

Hello Folks, I'm fairly new to DAX world. I'm currently running into an issue that I'm not sure how to tackle. I have three different measures that make a distinct count of parts. All 3 measures apply a different set of filters to the same table. I eventually want a measure that distinct counts all the unique parts comparing all three measure.

Below are the three measures that distinct count the parts in the same table.

AMER_PartCount = CALCULATE(DISTINCTCOUNT(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[ITEM]),FILTER(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC,TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[AGE_CLAS]="NPI"),FILTER(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC,TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[SUBREGION]="US-NBD-LEGACY"),FILTER(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC,TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[CATEGORY] = "Net Intake - Purchases Receipts"))

EMEA_PartCount = CALCULATE(DISTINCTCOUNT(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[ITEM]),FILTER(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC,TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[PurAgeClassGrp]="NPI"),FILTER(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC,TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[REGION]="EMEA"))

APJ_PartCount = CALCULATE(DISTINCTCOUNT(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[ITEM]),FILTER(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC,TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[REGION]="APJ"),FILTER(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC,TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[PurAgeClassGrp]="NPI"),FILTER(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC,TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[CATEGORY] ="Net Intake - Non Service Transfer Receipts" || TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[CATEGORY] ="Net Intake - Non Service Transfer Receipts (India)" || TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[CATEGORY] ="Net Intake - Service Transfer Receipts" || TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[CATEGORY] ="Net Intake - Purchases Receipts (India)" || TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[CATEGORY] ="Net Intake - Purchases Receipts"))