Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

mciani
Regular Visitor

Displaying the sum of most recent values in a table

Hi everyone,

i have tried everything with very poor results!

I'm new to PowerBI and I'm just trying to build a nice report. I did great progresses but I'm stuck trying to display a number on a visual.

I have a table with 3 columns showing total sales [salesamount] per customer group [customer] by date [date].

I want to show the sum of previuos day sales, basically one record per [customer group] with the sum of [salesamount] filtered by the max of [date]...

Anyone can help? I assume it's easy... but all I got so far is either a blank resutl or a result showing the sum of all data in the table...

Thanks a lot!!!

Marco

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

CALCULATE (
       SUM(Portafoglio-1),
    FILTER(ALL(Your Table Name), Your Table Name'[data] = TODAY()))

You may try this measure. It worked on my side.

or this one.

CALCULATE ( SUM(Portafoglio-1), FILTER(ALL(Your Table Name), Your Table Name'[data] = MAX(Your Table Name'[data])))

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
mussaenda
Super User
Super User

Hi,

Please provide a sample data or more details and your expected output to answer your questions. Thank you

Hi! Thanks for your replay.

Below you can see my dataset. What I would like to have is a new measure that is only taking into account the rows where the column data is the most recent one. In this case, I need to have only the records of the 28/05/2019. Daily data is appended to this table, so I need a dynamic formula that filters on most recent date of this table.

Marco

Capture.JPG

CALCULATE (
       SUM(Portafoglio-1),
    FILTER(ALL(Your Table Name), Your Table Name'[data] = TODAY()))

You may try this measure. It worked on my side.

or this one.