Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

mhgottsc
Helper I
Helper I

Displaying age of a unique opportunity for a company with multiple opportunities.

I will preaface this saying I am very new to power BI. 

Referencing the picture below ill call the company at the far left xyz. The age is how long the sales opertunity has been pursued. 

So lets say for xyz company I have 3 diffrent row entries for different services we are trying to sell, service A, B and C.  I want to display the age for service opertunity A, B, and C  for the same compony on a sepreat bars insead of all 3 diffrent opertunities ages being added up under the same metric. So for xyz company instead of one bar their should be 3 unique bars that show the ages for the unique opertunitys for the same company xyz. How would I do this? Thanks!

mhgottsc_0-1635969051597.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-henryk-mstf
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @mhgottsc ,

According to your description, if the company and age fields are added directly to the X,Y axis, then each bar chart counts the sum of the three services for each company. Simply adding the Service field to Legend will group the statistics and show you the results you want. Refer to the following.

vhenrykmstf_2-1636443745726.png

vhenrykmstf_0-1636443714563.pngvhenrykmstf_1-1636443732941.png

If the problem is still not resolved, please point out the error and provide test data (remove sensitive) and I will answer for you as soon as possible.

Best Regards,
Henry

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
v-henryk-mstf
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @mhgottsc ,