Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

aryan
Helper I
Helper I

Display data as sum of percentage in different catagory

Hi Everyone

I am new to power BI, i  am facing a problem with my data i have to 2 columns one column contains value of different catogories like(LO,CD,DI(a,b,c,d,e)) I need to display that colmn as perentage in three catagories as LO,CD and remaining as DI in table and pie chart

in table wise it shpuld show out of 100% how much is LO,CD and DI same i ahve to show in pie chart also and percentage on the visuals

Can u plz help me

Example of my data and visuals

Pie1.JPGTable.JPGPie excel.JPG

2 REPLIES 2
dujos
Helper I
Helper I

Hello Aryan,

So to display these informations you can simple create another column classifying the information on each line for example:

Add another column called = Class as showed below:

img1.png

After creating this column you have just to do a measure DAX formula for example:

Total Value = SUM('Data Tale'[Value])

After creating the Measure Total Value create another to lock the total value

Total Value Blocked = CALCULATE([Total Value];ALL('Data Table'))

and now one more Measure responsable for % porcentage

% Value por Class = DIVIDE([Total Value];[Total Value Blocked];BLANK())

Click on this last measure on created and format his time to %img2.png

And now if measures ready you can create the Graphics: selecting the View and the fiels as showed below:

img3.png

Please if you have any doubt please type here

I hope i've helped 

v-qiuyu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @aryan,

>> i  am facing a problem with my data i have to 2 columns one column contains value of different catogories like(LO,CD,DI(a,b,c,d,e)) I need to display that colmn as perentage in three catagories as LO,CD and remaining as DI in table and pie chart