Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

shiva_gri
Frequent Visitor

Display Week end (Friday) or Month End results based on filter selected

Hi,

I am new to Power BI. I have Year, Quarter, Month and Week Numbers (W1,W2,W3..) Filters. Need to sum Revenue for each Candidates and display in Table chart based on below conditions. The table has records for all days in a week

1) When Week is selected it should display only Week end (Friday) sum and not the sum of all revenue for whole week

2) When Month is selected it should display only end of month's (31-Mar-2016) sum and not the sum of all revenue for whole month

3) When Quarter is selected it should display only end of quarter day's  (30-Sep-2016) sum and not the sum of all revenue for whole quarter

Could somebody give me a way how it can be achieved?

When I have this in Powerbi. It displays all data for whole week or month or year and not the last day's sum.

13 REPLIES 13
v-haibl-msft
Employee
Employee

@shiva_gri

In this scenario, we can create three measures to calculate the weekend, monthend and quarterend separately. But we need to create another table (Table2 in following screenshot) and make it as a slicer, in that way, we can choose which measure should be used.

Display Week end (Friday) or Month End results based on filter selected_1.jpg

Then we need to create following 4 measures.

QuarterEndRevenue = 
CALCULATE (
    SUM ( Table1[Revenue] ),
    FILTER ( ALLSELECTED ( Table1 ), Table1[IsQuarterend] = "Y" ),
    VALUES ( Table1[Agent] )
)

MonthEndRevenue = 
CALCULATE (
    SUM ( Table1[Revenue] ),
    FILTER ( ALLSELECTED ( Table1 ), Table1[Ismonthend] = "Y" ),
    VALUES ( Table1[Agent] )
)
WeekEndRevenue = 
CALCULATE (
    SUM ( Table1[Revenue] ),
    FILTER ( ALLSELECTED ( Table1 ), Table1[Isweekend] = "Y" ),