Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Amir851
Helper I
Helper I

Display Current row value in another row in different column

Dear All,

I am a bit new to Dax, I have a requirement to display the current row value(Sum of Duration) in the next row of another column(Sum of Duration1).

Description is a column of Table

Sum of Duration is a Measure

Rank_Measure is a measure

Rank Next is a Measure

Sum of Duration1 is a measure that I am trying to create.

Description(Column-Part of Table)Sum of Duration(Measure)Rank_Measures(Measure)Rank Next(Measure)Sum of Duration1(Measure)
Component110,9467 
Component29,007810,94
Component38,00899,00
Component47,009108,00
Component56,6010117,00
Component65,4011126,60
Component73,2012135,40

Can some one please advise me on this.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-xicai
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Amir851 ,

You may remain your [Rank_Measure], try to create another Rank column, then create measure [Sum of Duration1] as follows:

Column: Rank = RANKX(ALL(Table1),[Sum of Duration],,DESC, Dense)

Measure: Sum of Duration1 = CALCULATE(Table1[Sum of Duration]),FILTER(ALLSELECTED(Table1), Table1[Rank] =MAX(Table1[Rank])-1))

Best Regards,

Amy

Community Support Team _ Amy

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
v-xicai
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Amir851 ,

You may remain your [Rank_Measure], try to create another Rank column, then create measure [Sum of Duration1] as follows:

Column: Rank = RANKX(ALL(Table1),[Sum of Duration],,DESC, Dense)

Measure: Sum of Duration1 = CALCULATE(Table1[Sum of Duration]),FILTER(ALLSELECTED(Table1), Table1[Rank] =MAX(Table1[Rank])-1))

Best Regards,

Amy