Reply
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-18-2018
Accepted Solution

Disable Subtotal for Text Column - Matrix

The Subtotal for AccName is wrong, is there a way for me to not enable Subtotal for the Acc Name column? (data type is text)

 

 

2018-08-01_18-36-37.jpg


Accepted Solutions
Regular Visitor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎03-22-2018

Re: Disable Subtotal for Text Column - Matrix

Hi @fyip

 

This is where drilldown comes into picture.

After you have put all categorical fields under 'Rows', you can try the below steps-

1. Go to formatting pane and disable the stepped layout optionimage.png

 

 

2. Drill down to the lowest hierarchical level using the drilldown button highlighted in the below screenshot.image.png

 

 

So now you should be able to see all the columns you have kept under 'Rows'.

 

Regards,
Suguna.

View solution in original post


All Replies
Regular Visitor
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎07-18-2018

Re: Disable Subtotal for Text Column - Matrix

Choose table instead of Matrix in Visualization.

Frequent Visitor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-18-2018

Re: Disable Subtotal for Text Column - Matrix

But I can't do drillthroughs with Tables

Regular Visitor
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎07-18-2018

Re: Disable Subtotal for Text Column - Matrix

Drillthrough?

 

What is your requirement?

Frequent Visitor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-18-2018

Re: Disable Subtotal for Text Column - Matrix

Yeah just drillthrough..

Frequent Visitor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-18-2018

Re: Disable Subtotal for Text Column - Matrix

Also... not to show the row if it has no data.... it works in Table but not in Matrix

Regular Visitor
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎07-18-2018

Re: Disable Subtotal for Text Column - Matrix

Sorry, I didnt understood which drillthrough functionality you mean ...?

Highlighted
Regular Visitor
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎03-22-2018

Re: Disable Subtotal for Text Column - Matrix

Hi @fyip

 

Can you check if you have kept Acc Name under rows section as highlighted in the below screenshot.image.png

 

 

All the categorical values like Acc Name should come under 'Rows' and the numerical data under 'Values'.

Let me know if this helps!

 

Thanks,

Suguna.

Frequent Visitor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-18-2018

Re: Disable Subtotal for Text Column - Matrix

drillthrough.jpg

Frequent Visitor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-18-2018

Re: Disable Subtotal for Text Column - Matrix

You are right, I have "Acc Name" under Values.

 

Under Rows I already have "Acc No", if I also add "Acc Name" under Rows.. then it will only display one.

Maybe I have to create a calculated column to merge all the text fields I want to use and use it in Rows?

 

2018-08-01_19-31-25.jpg2018-08-01_19-31-42.jpg