Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

RenanPNog
Helper I
Helper I

Difficulty in comparing same measure but different values

Hey, guys! First of all, i'm a super newbie in PowerBi.

I work at a company that sells courses, we have 12 courses and each one of them have different time durations to "finish a campaign".

For example, i have a Data Base where i see the Course X's progress and how many students have enrolled untill now, each line of this data base (i'll keep only courseX for example) is 1 day, and a progress percentage. 

So what i have is:

line 1 --- Course X --- Campaign progress (%) --- Enrollments

In short, that's the data i do have. What i need to do, is check how Course X performed in the last year compared to now, but the problem is, last years percentages wasn't same. While course X's percentages in 2022 are (0; 0,5; 1; 1,4; 2.....), course X's percentages in 2021 were (0; 0,3; 0,7; 1,2; 1,6.....)

It is not worth to round the percentages numbers, since each percentage is 1 day and i want to see same progress in both campaigns.

I've done this in Excel, but in that tool i have freedom to lock on cells and call them individually, and i can't do same in PowerBI.

Last but not least, when i'm looking at both campaigns, i need to always get the old campaign a higher percentage, so i'm not oversizing my actual numbers. For example, 2022 Course X is 35,4% with 300 enrolls; In 2021 i have Course X 35,2% with 200 enrolls and 35,9% with 210 enrolls, in this case, i would need to compare 2022 - 35,4% with 2021 - 35,9% (i shouldn't compare my actual campaign with a "smaller" % value)

16 REPLIES 16
RenanPNog
Helper I
Helper I

Hello Ibendin,

Any news on this?
Do you need any further info.....? 

see if this works for you

Hello Ibendlin,