Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

pfroide
Frequent Visitor

Differents ways to calculte total with measure

Hi,

I'm new in PowerBI so maybe my question is not very clear. If so, please tell me and I'll try to be more explicit.

I've created a Measure and its behavoir seems different in two tables. It is called "Moyennes heure supplémentaires". In this first picture, you can see that the total is the mean of all valeus, that's correct and that's the behavior I want.

Edit : I juste saw it's not the mean, it's something else but I don't know what (mean(14,93 + 9,5 + 13,06 + 9,81 + 8,13 + 5,31 + 6,92 + 8,63 + 9,08) = 9,45 <> 9,61)

1.png

In this second, the behavior is different, and the total is a sum of the values.

Edit : I juste saw it's not the sum, it's something else but I don't know what (18,43 + 13,27 + 12,31 + 13,22 = 57,23 <> 54)

2.png

Why is this happening ? And mot importanty, how can I tell the behavior I want for a measure ?

The measure is composed by other mesure, as you can see :

moyenne_heures_supp = 
IFERROR ( CALCULATE ( [temps_heures_supp] / [effectif_reel] ); BLANK () )

Thanks in advance for your help.

8 REPLIES 8
pfroide
Frequent Visitor

Hey,

I succeded to do what I wanted by using the formula HASONEFILTER.

WIth this function I can have two different formulas : one for the rows with filter, and another one for the total row.

Thanks for your help !

Anonymous
Not applicable

@pfroide  - What are the formulas for:

[temps_heures_supp]
and
[effectif_reel]

Hi,

There are the two formulas, based on measures too :

temps_heures_supp = CALCULATE([total_temps_travaille_1]-[temps_standard_travaille])
effectif_reel = CALCULATE([effectif_theorique] - [effectif_maternite] - [effectif_maladie])

And maybe you will need these too :