Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

AlejandroPCar
Helper IV
Helper IV

Different slicer for dynamic percent change

Hi,

I'm new with Power BI and I want your help. I have some cards with values inside. I saw in others pages how to do the dynamic percent change and I have these formulas:

Exports Last = CALCULATE([Total Exports]; FILTER(Date; Date[Date] = MIN(Date[Date])))

Exports New = CALCULATE([Total Exports]; FILTER(Date; Date[Date] = MAX(Date[Date])))

Exports % Change = DIVIDE(Exports New; Exports Last; 0) - 1

So, when I put Exports % Change on a card it shows me the change without problems as soon as I choose two different years in a slicer with multiple selecting.  Now, I want to do the same but with two slicers, one for choose the new value and other one for the last and that card of Exports % Change still keep working.

Thanks for read me!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @AlejandroPCar,

The two date slicers come from the same table, right? If it is, please create a new table including the same date column. Create another slicer from the new table. If the two slicers including field in different table, it will work. Please try and check if it is successful.

Best Regards,
Angelia

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
v-huizhn-msft
Employee
Employee

Hi @AlejandroPCar,

Based on my understanding, you create two slicers, and create three cards. Connect the one including [Exports Last] to the slicer for the last, connect [exports New] to the slicer for choose the new value by clicking the Edit interactions. Please see the following screenshot.

1.PNG
If you select the funnel button(highlighted in yellow background), it means the slicer can affect the card visual. If you select the circle button(highlighted in red line), slicer can not affect the card visual. 

Thanks,
Angelia