Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

DiffDate between two dates with where or IF condition

Hi DAX Community!

Im new with the Power BI Report Builder, and I'm trying to do following:

I am building a Defect Report which is finished to most part, now i want to implement a lead-time table which show the average time it takes a Defect(intern name for Bug) to go from status "created" to status "closed".

Like this : 

2019-10-24 13_01_46-Reporting - darko.ivanovic@dormakaba.com - Outlook.png

I have table(StatuschangeTable) which holds every statuschange of an issue.

2019-10-24 11_18_11-RemoteDBServer - DCCHSSSRSPRO01.dom01.kaba.grp - Remotedesktopverbindung.png 

As you can see this table is not distinct, for every issueID there are multiple records. And I just need the Diffrence between the changedate when the issue was created and when the issue was closed.

So i need a DAX statement which would do this (disregard the syntax in the following example):

DateDiff between (Status_changedate where Status_new = "CREATED") and (Status_changedate where Status_old <> "closed" AND Status_new = "closed")) 

I have googled this for quite a time but have not really found anything helpfull..

I hope YOU can help me with this! 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

I solved my Problem by a workaround. I created a  new column with sql which gives me the dates of the specific statuschanges and then i said DateDiff(CreatedDate, InAnalysisDate, Day)  and its working now like that. 

Then i Also created a Measure which give me an average time of all 21k issues to get 1Value 

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4