Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

murali_r
Helper I
Helper I

Design pie chart in power bi

I am new to power BI . I need to design chart in power like this .

Capture.PNG

Please provide the way step by step .

12 REPLIES 12
v-yuezhe-msft
Employee
Employee

@murali_r,

Could you please post sample data of your table?

You can review the following example  to create such pie chart in Power BI Desktop.

1. My sample table looks as below.
1.JPG

2. Drag Type field to Legend of pie chart, drag Value field to Values of pie chart.
2.JPG

3. In Format panel of pie chart, turn on Legend and choose “Category, percent of total” Label style for Detail lables.
3.JPG

Regards,

Lydia

Community Support Team _ Lydia Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

SampleData.PNG

This is my sample data.

@murali_r

What is the original format of the fields in your table? How do you get 8 and 2 in the above screenshot? Have you created the pie chart following the steps I provide?

Regards,
Lydia

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Actually we made some calculation through stored procedure and store it in one table . From that table i am getting the above value . For this value I need to generate pie chart. this is our requirement(my first screensort) . I tried what you provided above , but i need percentage inside the circle . Please help me.

@murali_r

Please post screenshot (like the following screenshot) of the table you mention in Data view of Power BI Desktop. 
large.jpg

Regards,
Lydia

Sample.PNG

I need to show yellow marked column in pie chart. Each row should be diferent pie chart.

@murali_r,

Please post expected result in table format based on the sample data.