Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Date slicer does not filter histogram

Hi all,

I am new to power BI and I am trying to use a date slicer to filter an histogram.

I tried to use today's date in the date slicer in order to filter data on the last 3 months.

In the histogram I want to have the number of sales on the last 3 months distincly, for that I put the sales date on the axis.

However the date slicer is not working on the histogram, which is supposed to be filtered.

forum.png

My number of sales measure is as follow :

Nb actés = calculate (sum(Lots[Nombre_lots_actés]))

Do I need to change the formula?

Thank you in advance for your help!

7 REPLIES 7
v-cherch-msft
Employee
Employee

Hi @Anonymous

I have tested on my side as below picture, but not reproduce the same issue as you said. You may try to check your data type. If it is not your case, It’s better to share more about your data sample.

1.png

Regards,

Cherie

Community Support Team _ Cherie Chen
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi @v-cherch-msft,

Thank you for your answer, I realised I didn't have the same date column on my slicer and histogram, so now it is working for one measure.

In fact I would like to have on the same histogram the number of items sold and the number of items unsold for the last 3 months. If I use the sale's date I obviously can't see the number of items unsold, is there a way to do that? 

Thank you

Hi @Anonymous

You may try to create a calendar to link the date in your table. If it is not your case, please share some data sample and expected output.

Regards,

Cherie

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.