Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

DS_Perry

Date Table Returning zero values

Hello All,

I am pretty new to Power BI and DAX so I apologize if my vocabulary isn't entirely accurate, however I'm having trouble with the functionality of the program.

Goal: I would like to create a visual that returns the count of ID's based off of date using a date table 

Link to .pbix

Link to data

Summary of Problem: I create a relationship between a date table and fact table. When creating a visual using the date table field [date], and fact table count of [Id's] the relationship between the date table seems to break and return nothing.

Details: I created a date table and created a relationship to a 'Lead' Database table using the respective "Date" field (in the Main date table) to the "CreatedDate" (in the 'Lead' table). Shown Below

DS_Perry_0-1645986927734.png

• *Uses a 1:Many relationship with a single crossfilter moving towards the 'Lead' table

When I pull in a table in the visualizations, using a the dimensions of 'Main Date Filter'[Date] and count of 'Lead'[Lead Id], it seems theres no relationship between the 'Main Date Filter'[Date] and 'Lead'[CreatedDate] because none of the dates populate and counts all the ID's into a blank date

DS_Perry_1-1645987274158.pngDS_Perry_2-1645987317026.png

• * Also I made sure to turn off filters off for this example and strip all relationships to just the lead object and date

Here are the further data types of each of the fields that are being related:

DS_Perry_4-1645987796197.png

Thank you for taking the time to find a solution and I appreciate the help as this simple problem has been driving me crazy!
Once again the goal is to just return the count of Id's per date and I don't understand why this is not working.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
CNENFRNL