Reply
Highlighted
Regular Visitor
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎08-06-2018
Accepted Solution

Datalabel

Hi All Sometimes data labels are not shown in Bar Charts(for some bars), Is there any reason for it? Please Advise Regards Jayantan

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Posts: 1,951
Registered: ‎07-10-2018

Re: Datalabel

Hi @jayanthan,

 

Try to switch the data label position setting from Auto to whatever.

 

Capture.PNG

 

Regards,

Frank

Community Support Team _ Frank
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

Frequent Visitor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-24-2018

Re: Datalabel

That means the text you're trying to show are too big/long for the visual. Here are my suggestions:

  • Enlarge your visual
  • Lower the font size of your data label
  • Reposition the data label (like what @v-frfei-msft suggested)
  • If your label is a number, consider shortening its format (e.g. $1234567 to $1.2M)

The last three suggestions can all be done in the formatting section of the visual.

View solution in original post


All Replies
Community Support Team
Posts: 1,951
Registered: ‎07-10-2018

Re: Datalabel

Hi @jayanthan,

 

Try to switch the data label position setting from Auto to whatever.

 

Capture.PNG

 

Regards,

Frank

Community Support Team _ Frank
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-24-2018

Re: Datalabel

That means the text you're trying to show are too big/long for the visual. Here are my suggestions:

  • Enlarge your visual
  • Lower the font size of your data label
  • Reposition the data label (like what @v-frfei-msft suggested)
  • If your label is a number, consider shortening its format (e.g. $1234567 to $1.2M)

The last three suggestions can all be done in the formatting section of the visual.

Regular Visitor
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎08-06-2018

Re: Datalabel

Hi @burento and @v-frfei-msft Thank You for the info, I have adjusted as per your instruction Regards Jayanthan
Community Support Team
Posts: 1,951
Registered: ‎07-10-2018

Re: Datalabel

Hi @jayanthan,

 

Kindly mark my answer as the solution to close the case please. Thanks in advance.


Regards,
Frank

Community Support Team _ Frank
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-10-2018

Re: Datalabel

You can try to increase size of that visual and also try to change data lables size in data lables option in canvas or placement of data lables also matter ex. Top, Middle, Bottom