Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Data View Unavailable

I am very new to Power BI and trying to learn as I go.  I created a Project Online dataset via Power BI web, and then learned about Power BI Desktop which would give me greater functionality and created a new dataset via Desktop.  I found that the one created via the web automatically created certain measures which I would like to duplicate in my Desktop environment.  However, when I load the original dataset (created in Web) in the Desktop, I see only the Reports View, no Data or Relationship Views.  Therefore, I am unable to see the details of the measure.

Power BI Screenshot.JPG

Does anyone know the solution?  I thank you in advance for any suggestions!  

4 REPLIES 4
v-shex-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous,

When you use live mode, all underlying data and relationship will be loaded, but you can't make any modeling/relationship change.(after recently release, you can use measure in live mode with AS tabular)

For your requirement, you can only achieve them in import mode.

Reference link:

Power BI – Live connection vs. Import, comparison and limitations

Regards,

Xiaoxin Sheng

Community Support Team _ Xiaoxin
If this post helps, please consider accept as solution to help other members find it more quickly.
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello @v-shex-msft,