Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Sudhavi_84
Helper V
Helper V

Data Modelling Relationship

Hi Experts,

I have a very basic data model question, and struggling for it.

I have a master data Table A which inludes all ID's , Regions and other details etc in it including duplicate ID's.

I have Table B which inlcludes ID in it too. I want to find the Table B Id's which are not in Table A..

What I did is I removed duplicates in Table A and added new query as Table C, and trying to give relationship between C and A but for some reason it is not allowing me to give relationship as it saying only Many to Many possible and it's not working too.

Please help can I design the data model. I have to compare Table A and Table B in both ways please.

Please help

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Sudhavi_84
Helper V
Helper V

I tried this but not working 

Column = if(ISBLANK(LOOKUPVALUE(Table1[Records],Table1[Records],Table2[Received])),"No","Yes")

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Sudhavi_84
Helper V
Helper V

I tried this but not working 

Column = if(ISBLANK(LOOKUPVALUE(Table1[Records],Table1[Records],Table2[Received])),"No","Yes")

It's working thanks for your help:-) all

Sudhavi_84
Helper V
Helper V

Thanks All for quick reply

So ammend will work?

Because simply, I want to update new column in Table A as which ID's are in Table A and Which are not, like Yes or No

Again in Table B, I want to add one more column like which are in Table A and which are not in Table A as Yes or No please

Can I acheive this with out relating each other and using columns isn't it? if using columns what logic i need to use please so that I can use same logic in Table B too

Anonymous
Not applicable

use many to many relationship between a and b and create new calculated column using related function

mussaenda