Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

DAX to filter out records

Hi Experts,

I'm still new to Dax and need some assistance to resolve the following;

I have the following sample record set which is based on different status's. So one notification you can have upto 10 different status's and change no is unique for each. I'm trying to create a Dax statement which will give me  the total (CG team) value based on Maximum changeno for the status selected. In the following scenario i need INCO status to be picked up as the Max.  The calculation should happen for the entire table. Please advise how to create the Dax.

Image 1Image 1

Thank you.

Regards

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous
Not applicable

6 REPLIES 6
v-xicai
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,

You can create column like the formula below :

Column1 = var d=MAXX(TOPN(1,FILTER(Table1,Table1[notificationno]=EARLIER(Table1[notificationno])),Table1[changeno],DESC),Table1[changeno])

return CALCULATE(SUM(Table1[total (cg team)]),FILTER(ALLSELECTED(Table1),Table1[notificationno]=EARLIER(Table1[notificationno])&&Table1[changeno]=d))

Best Regards,

Amy

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Anonymous
Not applicable

In this context cannot use the Earlier function as the pop up for selecting the relevant table column is disabled. The notification no having duplicates however change no to pick as the minimum. Any thoughts? @v-xicai 

Hi @Anonymous ,

>>In this context cannot use the Earlier function as the pop up for selecting the relevant table column is disabled. The notification no having duplicates however change no to pick as the minimum.