Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

DNKL
Helper I
Helper I

DAX measure for subtotal of group to use in tooltip

Hi all, 

Power BI newbie here! 🙂 I have already used a lot of the previous posts and videos available here and on Youtube - this is an awesome community! 

I have been struggling with a challenge and have come to the end of my creativity, so I was hoping you might know a solution: 

I am creating a 100% stacked bar chart that contains the values 'Onboarded', 'Access' and 'Analogue' across 6 different modules, one of which is Transfers: 

image.png

Since when a customer is onboarded, it means they also have access, I would like to add a measure in the tooltip that shows, for both the 'access' and 'onboarded' sections of the bars, that the 'Total access' = Onboarded+Access, so in the graph above it should be 124. 

I have so far come up with the following DAX measure, that leads to the table on the right: 

Total access =
CALCULATE(
COUNT('Access/Onboarded'[Customer.Customer Code]),
ALL('Access/Onboarded'[Module]),
'Access/Onboarded'[Status (groups)]="Access")

Where the Status (groups) column refers to one where I have grouped Onboarded and Access as 'Access', and Analogue as 'no access'.

However, this clearly does not show the correct number in the graph, nor does it show the correct number in the 'no access' column of the table, since that should be 92.

Do you have any idea how to solve this challenge?

Thank you in advance! 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @DNKL ,

Would you please modify the Total access to:

Total access  = 

CALCULATE (

COUNT ( 'Access/Onboarded'[Customer.Customer Code] );

FILTER ( ALLEXPECT('Access/Onboarded','Access/Onboarded'[Module]), 'Access/Onboarded'[Status (groups)] = "Access" )

)