Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

ppgandhi11
Helper V
Helper V

DAX formula help - Advanced level

Capture.PNG 

Hi, Above is my data set. I have color coded this by NPI column. I have put "advanced level" in the subject because I am very new to power bi, just started learning and have gotten this complex assignment.  The business logic for expected result is as follows.

If NPI A is selected, it has only 2 services: 1.1 and 1.2 so there are 2 rows in output for NPI A.

A has seen 3 patients with service 1.1 out of total 5 seen. So the "% Patients prescribed Service" is 3/5 * 100 in cell G2. With same logic it is 2/5 * 100 in cell G3 for service 1.2. -- This was simple. I am able to get this without problem.

A has prescribed service 1.1. Other providers who have prescribed service 1.1 are: B, D and E. 

B has seen total 3 patients, and prescribed 1 with service 1.1.

D has seen total 4 patients, and prescribed 2 with service 1.1.

E has seen total 4 patients, and prescribed 1 with service 1.1.

Hence, Total # of patients seen by other NPI with service 1.1 are: 1+2+1 = 4. Total # of patients seen by other NPI with all services are: 3+4+4 = 11.

So, the benchmark for NPI A (in relation to other NPI for same service) is: 4/11 * 100 in cell H2 for service 1.1

Similarly, benchmark for NPI A is: 6/10 * 100 in cell H3 for service 1.2 using NPI B, C and F since they are the only NPIs who have service 1.2

This is the part I am not able to get to. Can someone help me with this? I feel that a temp etc should be used that first of all captures the eligible NPI for finding benchmark since in above example, NPI  C and F were not used at all since they never prescribed service 1.1.  Any pointer is much appreciated. Thanks a lot!

Prashant-

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Phil_Seamark
Employee
Employee

HI @ppgandhi11