Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

EmilyM2019
Helper II
Helper II

DAX calulation help for identifying blank values

Hello all,

I am new to Power BI and need some help please.

I'm looking for a DAX calculation to help me identify where a marker hasn't been added to a case. See table below where I have my columns Case ID, Case category and Marker. In this example the case categories Performance and Contract should also have a Marker but they don't. My Case category Pay doesn't need a marker.

What I think I want is a new column that looks to see if there is a marker, if there isn't it looks to see what the case category is, then based on that information it creates a flag in a new column to identify a case category that should have a flag doesn't have one.

I hope that makes sense. Any help would be much appreciated.

Regards,

Emily.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Nathaniel_C
Super User
Super User

Hi @EmilyM2019 ,
Go to Power Query, go to Add Column tab, Conditional Column and add along the lines below. You can put in multiple statements.
Let me know if you have any questions.

If this solves your issues, please mark it as the solution, so that others can find it easily. Kudos are nice too.
Nathaniel
if flag.PNG

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Super User!

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
v-lid-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @EmilyM2019 ,

How about the result after you follow the suggestions mentioned in my original post?Could you please provide more details about it If it doesn't meet your requirement?

Best regards,

Community Support Team _ Dong Li
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.