Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

jtstacruz
Frequent Visitor

DAX: TOPN Function Error

Hi all! A beginner here and I would appreciate the help 🙂 I need help in creating a measure in DAX and I don't know if my execution is correct. The thing that I would like to happen is to produce a graph of the Top 5 Assignee's (from the highest to lowest) who have the most number of "In-Progress" state. I started with countrows then the filter function because I needed to filter "In-Progress" in the status column. Then, I included the topn measure for the top 5 assignees. Here is my measure: Image and video hosting by TinyPicI don't know why it produces a warning. Is it because of a wrong logic or execution? Any suggestions would be great, thank you!
8 REPLIES 8
ryan_mayu
Super User
Super User

@jtstacruz

If you don't want to do the settings in the visualization. I think you need to create a new table.

Table= TOPN( 5, FILTER(Final, Final[Status]="In-Progress"), Final[Assignee],ASC)

I am not sure if this coding can work. You can have a try.

Thanks

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Super User!

Hi Ryan!

The code still doesn't work. It has an error that says, "The expression refers to multiple columns. Multiple columns cannot be converted to a scalar value."
v-piga-msft
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

Hi @jtstacruz,

Have you solved your problem with the suggestion of AlB?

If you have solved, please always accept the replies making sense as solution to your question so that people who may have the same question can get the solution directly.

If you still need help, please share some data sample and your desired output so that we could help further on it.

Best  Regards,

Cherry

Community Support Team _ Cherry Gao