Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Ordulruk
Frequent Visitor

DAX Measure - Comparing values of another measure in two different dates

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to Power BI and I'm having a hard time trying to accomplish something.

I have a Line Chart with the S-curve of a construction and a filter that allows me to select substeps of the project.  Each substep has a starting date and an ending date. My visual already adapts itself to show only the necessary period according to the substeps selected in the filter. What I need to do now is create a measure that filters out useless repetitions of the maximum value of the S-curve of the expected values by date. More specifically, what I need is to compare two subsequent values in a measurement I created on this visual, and if they are both equal to the maximum value (MAX = 1), I want to show only the first one and ignore the rest.

For you to have a visual idea of what I need:

forum_question 1.PNGforum_question 2.PNG

Imagine that today we are in November of 2019 and the construction has just been finished, in which case the black curve would have reached the maximum value (one) on the graph. In that scenario we don't need any values of neither the curves after that. Note that, firstly, the repeated maximum values before November of 2019 are still needed to be shown, and secondly, that next month, the visual will show the same data as today.

It is important to state that the values used as input in the visual come from 2 other measures ("% Avanço Planejado" and "% Avanço Real").

I couldn't manage to select values from those measures respective to specific dates.

Can you guys help me with this one?

2 REPLIES 2
v-shex-msft
Community Support
Community Support

HI @Ordulruk ,