Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

jbarta
Frequent Visitor

DAX Help!

I am new to Power BI and the DAX language. I have been working with SQL server and T-SQL for almost 10 years now and my skills in DAX are not at the same level as T-SQL. I have been asked to create a graph that groups patients by the number of appointments that have had with our Behavioral Health Consultants (BHCs). They have requested 6 different groups: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 , 6 plus. So basically they want to know how many patients had 1 appointment, how many had 2 appointments, etc. On top of that, they also want to slice this by Provider and by time period (Year, Quarter, Month, Day). I do have a calendar table with a relationship to the ApptDate in the dataset below.

Data Set:

PatientProfileId

ApptDate

Provider

BHCArrivedAppt

1/15/2015

Test, Provider1

4/1/2014

Test, Provider2

5/14/2014

Test,Provider3

6/16/2014

Test,Provider3

6/24/2014

Test,Provider3

7/30/2014

Test,Provider3

12/17/2014

Test, Provider2

7/16/2014

Test, Provider2

12/9/2014

Test, Provider1

6/20/2014

Test, Provider2

8/25/2014

Test, Provider1

1/16/2015

Test, Provider2

7/21/2014

Test, Provider1

5/30/2014

Test, Provider1

6/25/2014

Test, Provider1

8/19/2014

Test, Provider2

If anyone is willing to point me in the right direction with this I would appreciate the help very much. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Drors
Resolver III
Resolver III

Hi,

You can do it with a summerized table

create new dax table :

SummerizedTable = SUMMARIZE(Table1,Table1[PatientProfileId],"Counter",COUNTROWS(Table1))

after that you have to make a relationship between the summerizedtable and your original table.