Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

DAX Calculate if statement

Hi, I am very new to DAX.

I have a sales table that contains the list of customers, invoices and product purchased ( daily). I want a measure that counts the number of unique customers ( customerID) who have purchased more than two units of product X in a month.

The problem is that any customer can have multiple purchases in a month hence if a customer has purchased one unit of product X in the first week and one unit in second week then he should be counted.

question.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-xicai
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,

You can try to create measure like DAX below.

Measure1 = var sum_quantity=CALCULATE(SUM(Sales[Quantity]),FILTER(ALLSELECTED(Sales), Sales[Customer_ID] =MAX(Sales[Customer_ID])&& MONTH(Sales[Sno]) =MONTH(MAX(Sales[Sno])) &&Sales[product] =MAX(Sales[product])))

return CALCULATE(COUNT(Sales[Customer_ID]),FILTER(ALLSELECTED(Sales),sum_quantity>2 ))

Best Regards,

Amy

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
v-xicai
Community Support
Community Support

Hi  @Anonymous ,

Does that make sense? If so, kindly mark my answer as a solution to help others having the similar issue and close the case. If not, let me know and I'll try to help you further.

Best regards

Amy

Anonymous
Not applicable