Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

MWinter225
Advocate IV
Advocate IV

Custom Report Theme JSON Property settings in Tables/Matrix

Hi,

Has anyone had any luck controling the huge list of properties in report theme announcement? 

https://powerbi.microsoft.com/en-us/documentation/powerbi-desktop-report-themes/#report-theme-json-f...

I am testing this and just trying to turn on Vertical and Horizontal Gridlines and change their default color. If I could do this, I'm thinking that I'll be in a good place to continue on customizing other properties. 

I am fairly new to working with JSON so hopefully there is something obviously wrong with this and a simple fix.  This is my simplified JSON just trying to set custom colors and then turn on horizontal and vertical grid lines and choose the default colors for them:

{  
   "name":"TestTheme",
   "dataColors":[  
      "#0069aa",
      "#4f8dc2",
      "#9ab7da",
      "#cedaec",
      "#00c762",
      "#fbe7a6",
      "#ff544a",
      "#f89a1c",
      "#545451"
   ],
   "visualStyles":{  
      "pivotTable":{  
         "*":{  

"grid":[  
               {  
                  "gridVertical":true,
                  "gridVerticalColor":"#4f8dc2",
                  "gridHorizontal":true,
                  "gridHorizontalColor":"#4f8dc2"
               }
            ]
         }
      }
   }
}

What am I doing wrong?  Any Ideas @Ashish_Mathur, @Greg_Deckler@TomMartens, @v-yulgu-msft@Seth_C_Bauer? Calling on the big guns! 

Thanks in advance, 

Matt

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
MWinter225
Advocate IV
Advocate IV

Hey Everyone, 

Microsoft has gotten back with me and said 

"Our product team have fixed this issue and code check-in has been done.