Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The ultimate Microsoft Fabric, Power BI, Azure AI & SQL learning event! Join us in Las Vegas from March 26-28, 2024. Use code MSCUST for a $100 discount. Register Now

dhannaa
Helper IV
Helper IV

Cumulative sum

Hi all,

I am trying to achiece a stock report that gives stock value per different products for any given date. 

To achieve this - and other cool things as well - I would like to have a new column for each cumulative sum (per given item and date).

qty.PNG

I have tried many ways and my code just doesn't seem to work... I am new to Power BI and certainly not a coder 🙂

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@dhannaa,

Hi Jenny,

I guess you have a date table in this scenario. Let's call it "Calendar". Then you can try this formula. 

AccumulatedValue =
CALCULATE (
    SUM ( Table1[Qty] ),
    FILTER ( ALL ( 'Calendar' ), 'Calendar'[Date] <= MIN ( 'Calendar'[Date] ) )
)

Add a date slicer from "Calendar".Cumulative sum2.jpg

Best Regards!

Dale

Community Support Team _ Dale
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

20 REPLIES 20
v-jiascu-msft
Employee
Employee

Hi @dhannaa,

Just see from your data, you could try this formula. I added some more data to make it clear.

Cumulative sum =
CALCULATE ( SUM ( Table1[Qty] ), ALL ( Table1[Qty] ) )

Cumulative sum.JPG

Best Regards!

Dale

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Hi again @v-jiascu-msft,

I tested your suggestion further and after all it didn't work the way I wanted. Sorry if I was being unclear at first. Below is table of what I need:

Sieppaa.PNG