Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

LaM

Cumulate values on a column and display data by record or date range

Hi,

I am pretty new in Power BI, so I think my question is not that difficult but I can't achieve it...

I have records and have a benefit value for each record.

I want to calculate and cumulate the benefit for this column (from the 1st record until the last one).

I want to get the last column in red 'cumulative benefit', but after reading some posts, I couldn't achieve that.

createdoncrceb_benefitcumulative benefit
09/11/2020 14:24110110
09/11/2020 16:10-5105
09/11/2020 16:16-1095

Once I will get this data, I would like to display the data with a graph like the following one:

• by records (from the first one to the last one)
  • or by date range: november 2020, december 2020, january 2021... then by year...

2020-11-10_17-06-29.png

Can you help me to calculate the last column?

Do you think I can display data as I wanted with the only date field createdon that I get in my table?

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi, @LaM 

Try like this:

column= SUMX(FILTER(ALL('Table'),[date]<=earlier('Table'[date])),[values])

Best Regards

Janey Guo

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
v-janeyg-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @LaM 

It’s my pleasure to answer for you.

According to your description,I think you can create a measure to calculate the desired result.

Like this:

Measure = SUMX(FILTER(ALL('Table'),[date]<=SELECTEDVALUE('Table'[date])),[values])

6.png

If it doesn’t solve your problem, please feel free to ask me.

Best Regards

Janey Guo