Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Cross-Sell Analysis | CALCULATE for specific customer

Hi all,

I'm a PowerBI newbie and sitting here in front of my laptop, struggling to find the right way aggregating my data. I hope that maybe you can help me, that would be awesome.

My goal is to make a cross-sell analysis. In order to show you my problem I created the example table you can see below.

Problem 1: What is missing until now, is the column "Sum by customer" which I need to create with a DAX-formula, but I don't know how. The idea of the formula "Sum by customer" explained by the second row for customer A with a sum of 2: the formula should sum all values in the columns "Product 1" - "Product 5" for customer A in all rows where the customer is A (here it is: 1 + (-1) + 1 +1 = 2). How is this formula going to look like?

Customer  Product 1  Product 2 Product 3  Product 4  Product 5  Sum by contract  Sum by customer  

A

1    12
B 1   10
C   1 11
A-1    -12
A  1  12
B -1   -10
A    112

Problem 2: Having my table above, I need a measure which gives me back the number of customers which have a value in "Sum by customer" equal or greater than 2. For this example the formula should give me back a value of 1, with "A" being the only customer with >= 2 contracts.

Help from you, and if it's only for either for one of the problems, would be highly appreciated! Thanks in advance 😊

Felix

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
ryan_mayu
Super User
Super User

@Anonymous 

please see the attachement.Hope this is helpful.

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Super User!

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
ryan_mayu
Super User
Super User

@Anonymous 

please see the attachement.Hope this is helpful.

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!