Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Creating cutom icons for conditional formatting

Hi all,

I'm trying to add custom icons to conditional formatting. I understand that I need to upload a Json file as a theme which will include SVG instructions for my new icons.

However, I'm not a coder and when I read all the forums on how to use svg etc., I understand the concept but the application is too advanced for me.

What makes it more complicated is that I already have a custom theme which I use and when I replace it with a new Json, my custom theme disappears. So I understand that the two things (i.e. custom colours and icons) need to be uploaded as a one file.

My current theme is as follows:

{"name":"Custom","dataColors":["#031F73","#374649","#FD625E","#F2C80F","#5F6B6D","#8AD4EB","#FE9666","#A66999","#3599B8","#DFBFBF","#4AC5BB","#5F6B6D","#FB8281","#F4D25A","#7F898A","#A4DDEE","#FDAB89","#B687AC","#28738A","#A78F8F","#168980","#293537","#BB4A4A","#B59525","#475052","#6A9FB0","#BD7150","#7B4F71","#1B4D5C","#706060","#0F5C55","#1C2325"]}

The custom icons I'd like to add are two circles: one circle 'GreenAmber' (half green/half amber) and one circle 'RedAmber' (half amber/half red).

Am I missing something? How do I link the two themes and how do I set coordinates to have two colours in one circle? Most of the basic advice shows how to produce a uniform geometric shapes.

I'd appreciate your help and support! Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
NikhilChenna
Continued Contributor
Continued Contributor

Hi @Anonymous , I think below is the solution which will work and its easy ,

Please go through the below link it has steps how to add custom icons,

https://pbivisuals.com/2021/10/29/how-to-add-custom-icons-in-power-bi-conditional-formatting/

Regards,

Nikhil Chenna