Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Creating a data table, using existing table columns with relationships

Hi 

I am kind of stuck and I am quite new to PowerBI so any help will be much appreciated . Hopefully I can make sense with what I ask . I am currently trying to create a new data table based on this table visual attached below . The columns added are all from different tables that have a relationship with eachother. Is there anyway to create this as a data table ? I have tried to do this with the merge query function though I did have no luck. Any help will be much appreciated. Please any help would be greatly appreciated !!

Cheers!!

Powerbi.png

 Creating 

3 REPLIES 3
Pragati11
Super User
Super User

Hi @Anonymous ,

Just wanted to check on why the requireemnt is to create a new data table rather making use of relationships in Power BI and visualise the data in a table visual?

Also, you will need to add more details here. I can't understand much from the screenshot that you have shared.

https://community.powerbi.com/t5/Community-Blog/How-to-Get-Your-Question-Answered-Quickly/ba-p/38490

Thanks,

Pragati

Best Regards,

Pragati Jain

MVP logo

LinkedIn | Twitter | Blog YouTube 

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution! This will help others on the forum!

Appreciate your Kudos!!

Proud to be a Super User!!

Anonymous
Not applicable