Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

psm2000
Regular Visitor

Creating Bar Chart with embedded icons

PowerBI Gurus:  

I'm new to PowerBI. I'm trying create simple enough bar chart but I want national flags embedded in the chart beside name of the country etc. Best example that I'm trying to emulate is here: 

https://www.statista.com/chart/7246/the-countries-with-the-fastest-internet/ 

I'm not sure if this can be done in PowerBI without manually placing the icons in their place. I want to get as close to this as possible. Also if not PowerBI, which other BI tool can do this? I've access to Tableau but I rather work in PowerBI. 

Note: I am aware I can place icons in a slicer after uploading them to web somewhere (local icons did not work for me). 

Thank you in advance. 

P

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
tringuyenminh92
Memorable Member
Memorable Member

Hi @psm2000,

You could add ChicletSlicer from app store and try to configure properties: Height of items, Image Split % and Padding to fit your bar chart (Remember to change Data Category of Flag image url to URL Link)

0.PNG1.PNG

If this works for you please accept it as solution and also like to give KUDOS.

Best regards
Tri Nguyen

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
AlexQuislev22
Regular Visitor