Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Chava1881
Helper II
Helper II

Create a table using specific columns of other tables

Hello,

I am new to PowerBI and I have an assignment that I need help with two things because I don't really know how to tackle this. 

First Issue:

I have three Excel datasets:

1. Product information and details such as description, location, and Forecast qty: Forecast comes in 13 rolling weeks so each week there's a new week added to as ending column and the second column becomes the first one week over week.

2. Product information, also same details on dataset 1 with two additional columns to specify production timestamp and location and current week inventory target, this is rolling, every week, the week number changes and sometimes the target does as well.

3. Product information, location, std cost, On Hand QTY, Open Order QTY and Customer Orders QTY

I need to get just one table out of this one, this table must be based on dataset 2, must have std cost, On hand, OpenOrder QTY and Cust Order QTY along with Forecast of table number 1.

So I created a key to linked them all, I concatenated the Product ID and the Location ID so that I could get an unique identifier, and setup relationships then I created a new table using this concatenation from dataset2 and tried to bring using RELATED but didn't work, even though I had relationships setup, PBI only had found data on the table I used as base which was dataset2.