Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

AlexEners
Frequent Visitor

Create a delta chart that use two other charts

Hi, i'm new with power BI and i will explain what i have and what i need to do.

I've done 2 different chart with date that came from the same query. The query result table is composed by 3 columns: "PDO" (alphanumeric), "StartDate" (date) and "EndDate (date)".

In the chart 1 i put StartDate as X (and format it to month and year) and put in Y the count of PDO. So with the "chart 1" i'll get the sum of all PDO that starts for each month. The "chart 2" is similar to "chart 1" with EndDate as X and count PDO as Y but it shows the PDO that ends for each month.

What i need to do is to create a chart that show for each month the difference between the PDO that start and the PDO that end on the same month.

How can i do this?

I hope i explained myself correctly with my English.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @AlexEners,

Please check out the demo in the attachment.

1. Create a date table.

2. Create TWO relationship. Please check it out in the demo.

3. Create a measure.

Measure =
COUNT ( ActivedPoint[DataInzioFornituraMese] )
    - CALCULATE (
        COUNT ( ActivedPoint[DataSospensioneFornituraMese] ),
        USERELATIONSHIP ( ActivedPoint[DataSospensioneFornituraMese], 'Calendar'[Date] )
    )

Create_a_delta_chart_that_use_two_other_charts

Best Regards,

Dale

Community Support Team _ Dale
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
v-jiascu-msft
Employee
Employee

Hi @AlexEners,

Can you share the pbix file please? At least a sample.