Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Create Dynamic parameter to load data in Power BI

Hi,

I am very new to Power BI. I have one requirement to load the data for one field from previous year to next 3 years.

So, the filed is 'PO_Plan_Receipt_Year' and it has all years starting from 2011 to 2025.

I want to load data in Power Bi only form previous year to next 3 years. so it should be always :

year(Today())-1 to 'year(Today())+3 i.e (2017 to 2021). I am expacting something like below image.

How I can achieve that?

Thanks!

Regards,

PoonamCapture.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @Anonymous

Please pay attention to the bold character, paste the following code in your Advanced editor.

let
Source = Sql.Database("10.76.62.207", "sagedb"),
dbo_V_OPPORTUNITIES_OIF = Source{[Schema="dbo",Item="V_OPPORTUNITIES_OIF"]}[Data],
#"Replaced Value" = Table.ReplaceValue(dbo_V_OPPORTUNITIES_OIF,"","0.0",Replacer.ReplaceValue,{"OIF_Value_EUR"}),
#"Changed Type" = Table.TransformColumnTypes(#"Replaced Value",{{"OIF_Value_EUR", type number}}),
#"Added Custom" = Table.AddColumn(#"Changed Type", "Opp_Key", each [Opportunity_ID]&"-"&Date.ToText([Load_Creation_Date])),
#"Changed Type1" = Table.TransformColumnTypes(#"Added Custom",{{"PO_Plan_Receipt _Year", Int64.Type}}),
Startdate=Date.Year(DateTime.LocalNow())-1,
Enddate=Date.Year(DateTime.LocalNow())+3,
#"Filtered Rows" = Table.SelectRows(#"Changed Type1", each [PO_Plan_Receipt _Year] >= Startdate and [PO_Plan_Receipt _Year] <= Enddate)
in
#"Filtered Rows

Best Regards

Maggie

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
v-juanli-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous

Write this code in the Advanced editor.

let
    Source =******,
    #"Changed Type"=****,