Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

ppgandhi11
Helper V
Helper V

Counting Percentage problem.

Hi, I am very new to power bi. trying to get hold on the functionalities. I have following dataset.

Customer  TotalSale  GoodSale

ABC             120           90

DEF             200           156

:

:

Both TotalSale and GoodSale are calculated columns. I used the Add Column functionality to get to this point.  Please let me know if you need to know more details about TotalSale and GoodSale formula I have used. I think they are irrelevant so I am not digressing.

I want to add a column/measure that calculates the percentage of GoodSale against TotalSale. So final output should be something like:

Customer      TotalSale       GoodSale     %GoodSale

ABC                120                90                 75      (90*100/120)

DEF                200                156                78     (200*100/156)

How to achieve this?  Further, I want to color code it. if the %GoodSale is > 70 then color it green, otherwise color is red.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

Prashant-

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

The conditional formatting features don't currently support using measurse to determine the back/font colur.

You can use the code to generate arrows or other characters (thumbs up/down etc).

Let me know if you'd like help with that.

To learn more about DAX visit : aka.ms/practicalDAX

Proud to be a Datanaut!

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
ppgandhi11
Helper V
Helper V

I figured out the first part. I created new measure and then I used the Calculate function as below.

Measure = calculate(sum(GoodSale)/TotalSale * 100)

This gives me the desired output in the last column.

The conditional formating is still outstanding. I don't know how to get that done. I have created another measure called ColorCode