Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

amotto11
Helper II
Helper II

Countifs Function

Hello, I am pretty new to PowerBI, and I am trying to write a DAX expression for a column that would use Excel's version of countifs. Below is my data, the final column would be the output. The formula i am using in excel to acheive column 3 is COUNTIFS($A$2:$A$13,A2,$B$2:$B$13,1). Can someone help me build this column in PowerBI with DAX? Basically i am trying to create a filter that gives me only the quotes with companyid 1 included. Thanks in advance.

QuoteID       CompanyID          CalculatedColumn

60525                    1                                1

60525                  1245                            1

60525                  1375                            1

60525                  1475                            1

223877                1245                            0

223877                1375                            0

223877                1475                            0

223877                1758                            0

223877                1968                            0

458623                1968                            1

458623                    1                              1

458623                 1275                           1

458623                 1258                           1

458623                 1678                           1

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

I was able to get it. The table i created was from the following formula, then i just linked it to my existing table and created a slicer on the QuoteID and selected all except blank. Thank you for your help!

=DISTINCT(FILTER(table,table[CompanyID]=1))

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
Ashish_Mathur
Super User
Super User

Hi @amotto11,

Try this calculated column formula