Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Stampers
Frequent Visitor

Count of days since last value >0

I am very new to Power Bi and I'm creating a dashboard to assist in our Health and Safety statistics.

I would like to create a new measure for each of the columns in our data table that displays the number of days since last the incident, per heading.

For example, number of days since last "Concern" would be the first one to do, and then continue to create one for each column heading (Near Miss, PPE violation, etc).

The measure would need to look at the "Concern" column, find the last value that isn't 0, take note of the date that this occurred and count the number of days from then until the current date and provide the value. Or alternatively, look through the "Concern" column from today's date backwards, counting the number of 0 values until it reaches a number that isn't 0.

In this instance, the value returned would be 2, and for "Near Miss" it would be 5, and so on.

Is this possible?

I can do this in SQL (completely unrelated) but I'm only just starting out with DAX.

I have included a screen-grab of the current table to show the structure.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

pbihstable.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
fhill
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

...  Since you aren't populating data for the holidays, I'll use your raw data date values as the COUNT logic isntead of trying to do some complicated calendar options.  Yes, i'm kinda cheating, but see if these work.

Days Since 0 Concern = CALCULATE(DISTINCTCOUNT('Table1 (2)'[Date]), FILTER('Table1 (2)', 'Table1 (2)'[Date] >= CALCULATE(MAX('Table1 (2)'[Date]), FILTER('Table1 (2)', 'Table1 (2)'[Attribute] = "Concern" && 'Table1 (2)'[Value] = 0))))