Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Leebc
Regular Visitor

Count and list duplicate records.

Hi,

I am new to DAX and Power BI and need some assistance.

I have a table of clients who submit documents for approval. A new record using the client_ID is created for each time a client submits a document. I want to be able to list clients who have made 1 or more submissions and display client_ID, dates of each submission as well as the title of the document.

Regards
Colin

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @Leebc,

As the @tringuyenminh92 posted, you should create a Clustered column chart displays how many documents submitted for each client. Create a treemap including title as group level, Submission_Date as detial level, the count of titles as value level.

1.PNG

Then you should add a slicer as follows, when you click the Cient1, the column chart displays Cient1 submitted 2 documnets, the treemap shows the documents' titles and date. When you click Cient5, it returns all the information about Cient5, please see the following second screenshot.

Capture2.PNG

Capture3.PNG
If you have any problem, please feel free to ask.

Best Regards,
Angelia

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

Based on your description, you may not need any DAX.  I'm not sure without a pic or sample data, but a matrix visual might do what you want:

Put Client ID, Submission Date and Document Title on the rows (in that order) and it should aggregate the data, so that for each Client ID, you will see every Submission Date and for each Submission Date, you will see the Document Title.

tringuyenminh92
Memorable Member
Memorable Member

Hi @Leebc,

Could you share current data structure or sample data? So I could quickly try and propose solution.

Simplistically, the data goes something like:

Client_IDSubmission_DateTitle