Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Count Weekly Created / Resolved tickets

Dear All,

I am new to PowerBI and I have an issue creating the weekly report of the created/resolved tickets.

The data sample is as below, the requirement is to have the total created tickets vs total resolved tickets weekly and monthly, and it can be filter by certain field (here is the component, but it can be the issue type, or other field values). 

Data.PNG

The report that I expect would be something like below in weekly basis : Report.PNG

Report 1.PNG

Could you please advise ? 

Many thanks in advance.

Trang

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

hi, @Anonymous 

Sorry for my carelessness about your screenshot.

your report has the same logic with my simple sample report,

for your case, you need to add two date columns for [created] and [resolution.date].

Since they are datetime, and have different time for each day, but [date] column in date table only has 12:00:00 AM for each day, therefore, it leads to the wrong result.

So please adjust it as below:

Step1:

Create two date column for  [created] and [resolution.date]

new resolution.date = DATE(YEAR('Table'[resolution.date]),MONTH('Table'[resolution.date]),DAY('Table'[resolution.date]))
new created = DATE(YEAR('Table'[created]),MONTH('Table'[created]),DAY('Table'[created]))

Step2:

Then use these two new columns to create the relationship

Step3:

Adjust the formula as below:

total Resolved = CALCULATE(COUNTA('Table'[ID]),USERELATIONSHIP('Date'[Date],'Table'[new resolution.date]))

here is new sample pbix file, please try it.

and if you still have problem, please share a simple sample pbix file and your expected output.

You can upload it to OneDrive and post the link here. Do mask sensitive data before uploading.

Best Regards,