Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

ScrubberKing
Helper I
Helper I

Converting a JSON list of lists into a table

Howdy,

A data service I work with was supposed to solve all my problems with their PowerBI connector but when I use it I am unable to create a scheduled refresh on my reports. Therefore, they suggested I load their data in as a JSON and then it should be able to refresh. However, I am not technically savvy enough to figure out how to convert this List of Lists into a usable table using methods in other forum posts.

What I am seeing

Listolists.PNG 

The very first list contains the column headings and each other list contains the row contents. How do I parse this out to something usable? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi @ScrubberKing,

You can convert that list to Table, Click on Into table, then start expanding the value till you find all the records.

Thanks,

Amit

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi @ScrubberKing,

You can convert that list to Table, Click on Into table, then start expanding the value till you find all the records.

Thanks,

Amit

Hey Amit, thanks for your response. I got it to work Man Happy

Still didn't solve my scheduled refresh problem but I got JSON to work at least!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi @ScrubberKing,

Can you tell me how you want to schedule your reports?

In general, You can go to dataset in Power BI service , select the workspace then select Schedule refresh or schedule now for any datasets.

2019-02-15 01_36_29-Power BI.png

Thanks,
Amit

Hey @Anonymous ,