Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

mariogmgi2g
Frequent Visitor

Conditional formatting with multiple column/bar values

Hi,

I'm new with Power bi and i was wondering why power bi let me use conditional formatting in a normal stacked line column chart, but one I add more than one value of my tables to the chart the option of condittional formatting disapears. 

I'm trying to represent in the same chart four measures with theis limits filtering their representationes thanks to a dax filter: the first pict is the visual with  all measures (120/140, 40/70...) and the second one is with only one but letting me use conditional formatting.

Is there any way to achive the multiple representation with custom conditional formatting for each column measure? Thanks.

mariogmgi2g_0-1610615611948.png

mariogmgi2g_1-1610615779434.png

13 REPLIES 13
v-stephen-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @mariogmgi2g ,

There are a few considerations to keep in mind when working with conditional table formatting:

1. Conditional formatting applies only to the values of Table or Matrix visuals, and doesn't apply to any subtotals, grand totals, or the Total row.
  2. Any table that doesn't have a grouping is displayed as a single row that doesn't support conditional formatting.
  3. You can't apply gradient formatting with automatic maximum/minimum values, or rule-based formatting with percentage rules, if your data contains NaN values. NaN means "Not a number," most commonly caused by a divide by zero error. You can use the DIVIDE() DAX function to avoid these errors.