Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

ET1995
Helper I
Helper I

Conditional Formatting on Blank Matrix Cells

ET1995_0-1619764557402.png

Hello, please help me out I am new to DAX! So, I am trying to apply conditional formatting to this sample table such that the blank cells are treated as zero, and also to remove the formatting from the first column. This is essentially weekly quantity of a different products, with products on x axis and weeks on y axis. The idea is to highlight the cell if the value is more (green) or less (pink) than the previous week. I created this measure and applied as field value in conditional formatting.

format =
SWITCH (
TRUE (),
SUM(Append1[PDQ] )< CALCULATE (SUM(Append1[PDQ] ),DATEADD(Append1[MinDate],-7,DAY)), "pink",
SUM(Append1[PDQ] )> CALCULATE (SUM(Append1[PDQ] ),DATEADD(Append1[MinDate],-7,DAY)),"lightgreen")

Please advise. I have tried too many things
9 REPLIES 9
v-janeyg-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @ET1995 

There are several ways of conditional format, which can be used flexibly according to needs. Can you share some sample fake data or more information about the value? Is the value SUM(Append1[PDQ] )? Is it a column or a measure? 

I want to help you but i'm a little confused.

v-janeyg-msft_0-1620096940944.png

Reference:

Conditional table formatting in Power BI Desktop - Power BI | Microsoft Docs

If you still need help, please feel free to ask me.

Best Regards

Janey Guo

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Hi @v-janeyg-msft , thanks so much for your response! Can I send you a sample pbix file in message? If you can send me a message I can reply to it with that for some reason am unable to send one myself.

Hi, @ET1995