Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Conditional Formatting Duplicate Records in Rows

I've been researching this for hours and I've given up. What I need is simple. I just need to apply conditional formatting to any records that match a record in another row. I'm sure this is simple but I'm new to Power BI so I could use some guidance.

Here's an example of what I want it to look like. This is a table that shows users logged into computers and how many hours they've been logged in. I'd like to highlight the current user if they are logged into more than one system.

sampe2.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Gordonlilj
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Hi,

If i understand it correctly than this should work.

Create a calculated column

CountDistinct = 
VAR CountDistinct = Table[Current User]
RETURN

CALCULATE(
    COUNTROWS('Table'),
    ALL('Table'),
    Table[Current User] = CountDistinct
)

Replace the table and column with your own and in the conditional format on current use make it look like this

Capture.PNG

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Gordonlilj This will not work if there are more than 2 duplicates. How can I achieve this when I have more than 2 duplicates in data?

Gordonlilj
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Hi,

If i understand it correctly than this should work.

Create a calculated column

CountDistinct = 
VAR CountDistinct = Table[Current User]
RETURN

CALCULATE(
    COUNTROWS('Table'),
    ALL('Table'),
    Table[Current User] = CountDistinct
)

Replace the table and column with your own and in the conditional format on current use make it look like this

Capture.PNG

Hi, The given solution worked perfectly for me as well. Thanks for that. I am looking for a slight variant, if possible. Is it possible not to highlight only the first record?

Anonymous