Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

schoolie
Regular Visitor

Complete Newb question - line chart visual

I have a meter installed on a piece of pipe. I have the data from the meter readings on a monthly basis. For instance meter 1 read 1.003 in Jan, 0.9987 in Feb, 1.000 in march etc. I just want to plot the meter readings on the y-axis and the dates on the x-axis. Then, the meter should not read +/- 0.0025 from any of the previous reading months. I have the data clean and imported, just can't figure out a basic chart. Power BI is very confusing. It originally tried to sum my meter readings and took an hour to figure out how not to sum that column in the table.  I essentially want a variance of no more than +/- 0.0025 from the previous months reading AND no more than +/- 0.0025 between any of the readings. I have been using BI for one day. Data from PQ.meter reading vs. datemeter reading vs. date

6 REPLIES 6
lbendlin
Super User
Super User

Please provide sanitized sample data that fully covers your issue. I cannot help you without meaningful sample data.
Please paste the data into a table in your post or use one of the file services like OneDrive or Google Drive. I cannot use screenshots of your source data.
Please show the expected outcome based on the sample data you provided. Screenshots of the expected outcome are ok.

https://community.powerbi.com/t5/Community-Blog/How-to-provide-sample-data-in-the-Power-BI-Forum/ba-...
https://community.powerbi.com/t5/Desktop/How-to-Get-Your-Question-Answered-Quickly/m-p/1447523