Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

powerbisach
Helper I
Helper I

Comparison reporting on quater and YTD basis.

Hi All,

I have a sample data...Which has companies, KPI parameters to compare along with data of all the quaters.

Companies

KPI parameters

Quarter

Diff with previous year 

% Diff with previous year 

A

KPI1

Q1

A

KPI2

Q1

B

KPI1

Q2

B

KPI2

Q2

What i need is to show comparison of companies on KPI parameters selection for Last 6 quaters

And report showing comparison of KPI's for 2 companies for Last 2 years.

I am new to powerbi and need a starting base to solve this problem. Note data is in excel and data is updated when a quater is completed. how to go on with this problem. Any help will be appreciated. Thanks for your support.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @powerbisach,

First, please unpivot columns to get above table structure mentioned in my above post. Then, insert a Matrix visual, add relative fields, drill down to the Year-Quarter level.

1.PNG

If you want to filter records for a specific company, you could use visual filter in the right panel. Add the column you want to filter to this area, from the drop down list, select any value you want.

2.PNG

Regards,
Yuliana Gu

Community Support Team _ Yuliana Gu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
v-yulgu-msft
Employee
Employee

Hi @powerbisach,

According to current description, I was not clear about your requirement. Are above columns including 'Diff with previous year' and '% Diff with previous year' all existing fields in source table? Then, what is your desired result? How do you want to compare the values based on quarter? Could you illustrate your requirement with some examples?