Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Compare selected Client with TOP N Clients excluding the selected Client based on Volume

I am new to Power BI. I have a requirement to compare selected client with TOP N clients based on volume excluding the selected client. The Client Slicer (dropdown slicer) is where the client is selected to compare with the Top N clients. For example, the image below: 

timmyeal_0-1613597240397.png

If I selected Client E on my Client Slicer and comparing E with Top 3, then I want to achieve report below:

timmyeal_1-1613597588557.png

However, if I selected Client E to compare with Top 4, my result should look like

timmyeal_2-1613597854388.png

Note that since i selected E, it will be excluded from the Top N returns.

I will appreciate any help.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
parry2k
Super User
Super User

@Anonymous Thanks for you reaching out, solution is attached, you can tweak it as per your need.

rank and compare selected client.gif

Check my latest blog post Improve UX: Show Year in Legend When Using Time Intelligence Measures | PeryTUS IT Solutions  I would ❤ Kudos if my solution helped. 👉 If you can spend time posting the question, you can also make efforts to give Kudos to whoever helped to solve your problem. It is a token of appreciation!

Visit us at https://perytus.com, your one-stop-shop for Power BI-related projects/training/consultancy.

Subscribe to the @PowerBIHowTo YT channel for an upcoming video on List and Record functions in Power Query!!

Learn Power BI and Fabric - subscribe to our YT channel - Click here: @PowerBIHowTo