Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

ChrisCBR
Frequent Visitor

Compare customer change between two dates from account table

Hello everyone!

I am new to Power BI, like it very much so far, but now I am struggling with data aggegation and comparison.

Example:

I have an account table that also includes some information about the customers the accounts belong to and different reference dates (the Primary Key is Date, AccountNr and CustomerNr). Now I want to be able to determine the exposure amount of the customers that defaulted between date 1 and date 2 (these different dates can be changed manually by the user).

What I’ve done so far:

Deriving from an introductory video I’ve created a customer table in the report using the following approach:

• Add two date tables (TabDateCurrent and TabDateCompare) with the available dates and create inactive relationships with the account table (colum date)
  • Create measures for the DefaultStatus (0=no,1=yes, defaulted) at current date (date 1) and comparison date (date 2), so something like
    • DefaultStatusCurrent = CALCULATE(max('TabAccounts'[DefaultStatus]),all('TabDate'),USERELATIONSHIP('TabDateCurrent' [CurrentDate], 'TabAccounts' [Date]))
    • DefaultStatusComparison = CALCULATE(max('TabAccounts'[DefaultStatus]),all('TabDate'),USERELATIONSHIP('TabDateComparison' [ComparisonDate], 'TabAccounts' [Date]))
  • Create measures for exposure at current date and comparison date
    • ExposureCurrent = CALCULATE(sum('TabAccounts' [Exposure]),all('TabDate'),USERELATIONSHIP('TabDateCurrent' [CurrentDate], 'TabAccounts' [Date]))
    • ExposureComparison = CALCULATE(sum('TabAccounts' [Exposure]),all('TabDate'),USERELATIONSHIP('TabDateComparison' [ComparisonDate], 'TabAccounts' [Date]))
  • Create a Table in the report that includes (among further infos to be added later)