Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

nonoybno
Employee
Employee

Combo Chart filtering on bar chart y affects line chart

I have a line chart and bar chart that share the same X axis, but have different Y axes in a combo chart. When I apply a visual filter(advanced filter, value > 0) on the Y-axis of the bar chart, the line chart also disappears because it obviously doesn't satisfy the condition. How do I stop this? 

The bar chart shows data of the type P by Q by R(P & Q on the axis, and R in bar).

I want to apply this filter because a lot of my R values have P values = 0, and I don't want them to appear in the report.

I am quite new to Power BI so please correct any of my assumptions.

4 REPLIES 4
v-qiuyu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @nonoybno,

According to your description, it seems that you created a combo chart (Line and cluster column chart or Line and stacked column chart). And you want to filter column values when the shared X-axis value is 0, without affecting line values, right?

In my opinion, as both column values and line values are displaying in the same chart visual, if we set filter on visual level, both line and columns in the chart will be affected at the same time. In your scenario, it would be better if you could share some sample data and screenshots of expected results for our analysis. So that we can look into whether the requirement an be achieved.

Best Regards,
Qiuyun Yu

Community Support Team _ Qiuyun Yu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.